Our Staff

Leadership and Teaching Structure 

Promoting Student Pathways for Learning

The purpose of our teams is to build learner agency through an evaluative culture;

Leadership

The Leadership Team is focused on collaborative and distributive leadership of the key areas of action in our learning community. 

Our Team collaborates with a spirit of love, empathy, understanding, equity, developing relationships, being open to other cultures and beliefs; promoting lifting standards and promoting high expectations. 

Sue Kubala

Principal 

principal@stmary.school.nz

Hellene Varoy

Deputy Principal/SENCO 

hellene@stmary.school.nz

Charmaine D'lima

Director of Religious Studies (DRS) / Teacher

charmaine@stmary.school.nz

Year 5-6 Learning Community

Maree Flashman

Learning Community Leader

Room 4 (Year 5/6)

maree@stmary.school.nz

Jade Owen

Teacher

Room 3 (Year 5/6)

jade@stmary.school.nz

Leonie Agnew

Teacher

Room 2 (Year 5/6)

leonie@stmary.school.nz

Charmaine D'lima

Teacher /  DRS

Room 1 (Year 5/6)

charmaine@stmary.school.nz

 Year 3-4 Learning Community

Vicki Hyland

Learning Community Leader

Room 9 (Year 3/4)

vicki@stmary.school.nz

Natasha Teviotdale

Teacher

Room 8 (Year 3/4)

natasha@stmary.school.nz

Alisha Hutton

Teacher

Room 7 (Year 3/4)

alisha@stmary.school.nz

Casey Clubley

Teacher

Room 6 (Year 3/4)

casey@stmary.school.nz

Shaun Ryan

Teacher 

Room 5  (Year 3/4)

shaun@stmary.school.nz

 Year 0-2 Learning Community

Sarah Nelisi

Learning Community Leader

Room 16 (New Entrants - Term 2 start)

sarah@stmary.school.nz

Jessie Ahearn

Teacher

Room 15 (New Entrant / Year1)

jessica@stmary.school.nz

Eugene Kim

Teacher

Room 14 (New Entrant / Year1)

eugene@stmary.school.nz

Charlotte James

Mid-Year intake (Term 3-4)

Room 13

charlotte@stmary.school.nz

Bridget Naylor

Teacher

Room 12 (Year 1/2)

bridget@stmary.school.nz

Emily Heyworth

Teacher

Room 11 (Year 2)

emilyh@stmary.school.nz

Dani Worthington

Teacher (on leave T3 and T4)

Room 10 (Year 2)

dani@stmary.school.nz

Olivia Walker / Sarah Haynes (Friday)

Teacher (T3 and T4)

Room 10 (Year 2)

olivia@stmary.school.nz / sarahh@stmary.school.nz

Specialist Teachers and Release Teachers

Caroline Jackson

Reading Teacher / Room 13 (Friday)

caroline@stmary.school.nz

Jillian Grainger

Music Teacher

jillian@stmary.school.nz

Hayley Baxter

Meredith McRobbie

Erica Mackenzie-Browne

Brooke Lunjevich

Bethmary Findlay

Mary Bowden

Support Staff 

Debbie Tepania

Learning Assistant

Brenda Clews

Learning Assistant / Library

Nina Holding

Learning Assistant

Rachael Board

Learning Assistant

Amanda Tolley

Learning Assistant

Laura Baker

School Secretary

Catherine Jones

Principal's PA / Administration

Ashton Kipa

Caretaker / Groundsman