Our Staff

Leadership and Teaching Structure

Promoting Student Pathways for Learning

The purpose of our teams is to build learner agency through an evaluative culture;

  • Collaborative Inquiry for learning

  • Creation of new knowledge and learning in authentic and relevant ways

  • Connections between year levels to promote seamless transition through school

  • Communication to accelerate learning pathways

Leadership

The Leadership Team is focused on collaborative and distributive leadership of the key areas of action in our learning community.

Our Team collaborates with a spirit of love, empathy, understanding, equity, developing relationships, being open to other cultures and beliefs; promoting lifting standards and promoting high expectations.

  • Principal - Sue Kubala

  • Deputy Principal/SENCO - Hellene Varoy

  • Deputy Principal - TBC

  • Director of Religious Studies - Charmaine D'lima

  • Year 5-6 Learning Community Leader- Maree Flashman

  • Year 3-4 Learning Community Leader - Vicki Hyland

  • Year 0-2 Learning Community Leader- Mary Bowden

  • Gifted and Talented (GATE) - Maree Flashman

  • Cultural - Jade Fepuleai

  • Wellbeing - Sarah Nelisi

  • Sustainability - Jessie Ahearn

Sue Kubala

Principal

principal@stmary.school.nz

Hellene Varoy

Deputy Principal/SENCO

hellene@stmary.school.nz

TBC

Deputy Principal

(email address tbc)

Charmaine D'lima

Director of Religious Studies (DRS) / Teacher

charmaine@stmary.school.nz

Year 5-6 Learning Community

Maree Flashman

Learning Community Leader

Room 4 (Year 5/6)

maree@stmary.school.nz

Jade Fepuleai

Teacher

Room 3 (Year 5/6)

jade@stmary.school.nz

Ned Drumm

Teacher

Room 2 (Year 5/6)

ned@stmary.school.nz

Charmaine D'lima

Teacher / DRS

Room 1 (Year 5/6)

charmaine@stmary.school.nz

Year 3-4 Learning Community

Vicki Hyland

Learning Community Leader

Room 9 (Year 3/4)

vicki@stmary.school.nz

Natasha Teviotdale

Teacher

Room 8 (Year 3/4)

natasha@stmary.school.nz

Sarah van Dillen

Teacher

Room 7 (Year 3/4)

sarahv@stmary.school.nz

Casey Clubley

Teacher

Room 6 (Year 3/4)

casey@stmary.school.nz

Emily Ayton

Teacher

Room 5 (Year 3/4)

emily@stmary.school.nz

Year 0-2 Learning Community

Sarah Nelisi

Teacher

Room 16 (New Entrants)

sarah@stmary.school.nz

Jessie Ahearn

Teacher

Room 15 (New Entrants)

jessica@stmary.school.nz

Eugene Kim

Teacher

Room 14 (Year 1)

eugene@stmary.school.nz

Mary Bowden

Learning Community Leader

Room 13 (Year 1)

mary@stmary.school.nz

Evelyn Leech

Teacher

Room 12 (Year 2)

evelyn@stmary.school.nz

Kate Sharp

Teacher

(on leave until T2, 2021)

kates@stmary.school.nz

Alisha Hutton

Teacher

Room 11 (Year 2)

alisha@stmary.school.nz

Dani Worthington

Teacher

Room 10 (Year 2)

dani@stmary.school.nz

Specialist Teachers and Release Teachers

Caroline Jackson

Reading Recovery

caroline@stmary.school.nz

Jillian Grainger

Music Teacher

jillian@stmary.school.nz

Leonie Agnew

Release Teacher

leonie@stmary.school.nz

Hayley Baxter

Meredith McRobbie

Erica Mackenzie-Browne

Sue Tapene

Charlotte James

Support Staff

Debbie Tepania

Learning Assistant

Shaun Ryan

Learning Assistant

Brenda Clews

Learning Assistant

Nina Holding

Learning Assistant

Rachael Board

Learning Assistant

Laura Baker

School Secretary

Catherine Jones

Principal's PA / Administration

TBC

Caretaker Groundsman