St Mary's Catholic School Ellerslie - We provide a Catholic Education for the whole child

Teachers

Kate Sharp
Role

Room 2 Teacher

Email

kates@stmary.school.nz

Jade Fepuleai
Role

Room 3 Teacher

Email

jade@stmary.school.nz

Rikki Chaitanya
Role

Room 5 Teacher

Email

rikki@stmary.school.nz

Natasha Teviotdale
Role

Room 8 Teacher

Email

natasha@stmary.school.nz

Emily Ayton
Role

Room 11 Teacher

Email

emily@stmary.school.nz

General Information

I

Sarah-Jane Samuelu
Role

Room 10 Teacher

Email

sarahj@stmary.school.nz

General Information

Sarah-Jane is a caring and nurturing teacher. She is an integral part of the Innovate Learning Environment team in our collaborative space. She is dedicated to ensuring that the younger children are taught essentials in Literacy and Numeracy.

Mary Bowden
Role

Room 13 Teacher

Email

mary@stmary.school.nz

General Information

Mary is a valued member of the Junior School (Year 1 and 2) and teaches Year 1 students in Room 13. She has taught for over 20 years with experience in New Plymouth, London and Auckland (with a break to have 2 children). Mary has taught all ages at primary level, more recently discovering a passion for Juniors; especially Year 1 at St Mary's!

Sarah Nelisi
Role

Room 14 Teacher

Email

sarah@stmary.school.nz

General Information

Sarah is an experienced teacher and has practiced in the UK and NZ. She is a vibrant and energetic teacher with a particular interest in junior literacy and visual art. Sarah is a valued member of the Junior School and teaches New Entrant students in Room 15.

Caroline Jackson
Role

Room 16 Teacher

Email

caroline@stmary.school.nz

General Information

Caroline teaches in the New Entrant classroom. She has been teaching for 45 years, having spent 24 enjoyable years as part of the St Mary's School family. Having previously taught in a number of schools in Auckland and also in London and Sydney. Her passion is teaching New Entrants and enhancing their thirst for learning also seeing the amazing progress the Year 0/1 children make, after a short time at school.

Maree Flashman
Role

Room 4 Teacher

Email

maree@stmary.school.nz

General Information

Maree is an experienced teacher and she enjoys the variety of her job which includes Future Problem Solving, art extension and classroom teacher release. She finds it a pleasure to work at St Mary's due to the enthusiasm and thirst for learning and knowledge that St Mary’s children bring to class.

Jillian Grainger
Role

Music Teacher

Email

Jillian@stmary.school.nz

General Information

Jillian is a diversely experienced teacher, with a passion in the Arts and Gifted and Talented, in particular with Music and choir. She is a valued member of St Mary's School and her creativity adds a rich dimension to the experience of our learners.

Vicki Hyland
Role

CRT Teacher

Email

vicki@stmary.school.nz

General Information

Vicki's association with St Mary's began in 2007 when her eldest daughter, Olivia, started school. She is now at Baradene but she still has and Alexi, Year 4 and Stella Year 1, at St Mary's. Vicki loves the way student confidence grows throughout the school.

Libby Hallam
Role

Reading Recovery Teacher

Email

libby@stmary.school.nz

Reshma Koyande
Role

Room 15 Teacher

Email

reshma@stmary.school.nz

Esther Tasi
Email

esther@stmary.school.nz